1 Search results

stop searching

FSW products

FSW (Friction Stir Welding) is an innovative low-temperature welding process. Due to rotation and pressure of a tool frictional heat is produced and the parts soften plastically in the area of the rotating tool without reaching the melting point thereby joining the parts.

FSW allows light weight solutions, that contrary to conventional products still allow the customer to apply many processing and treatment technologies like welding, cathodic bath coating, powder coating, etc.

Single extruded profiles are used to weld together larger structures. This technology offers big advantages as a cost-effective process in cases where large extrusions with thin walls or an asymmetrical design need to be manufactured.

With our modern double-head welding unit we can produce large-format panels with dimensions of 3000 x 13540mm. Due to the single-step welding of both sides a flatness of 2mm per running meter is possible.

 

 

Only one thing has always remained unchanged: Our aim for the quality of our products and services.

1 Suchergebnisse zum Thema

Suche beenden

FSW-Produkte

FSW (engl. Friction Stir Welding) ist ein innovatives Kaltschweißverfahren, bei dem die Werkstücke durch Druck und Reibung eines Werkzeuges entlang der Fügelinie geschweißt werden, ohne dass der Schmelzpunkt der Werkstücke erreicht wird.

Mittels FSW sind Leichtbaulösungen möglich, die dem Kunden noch eine Vielzahl an Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten wie z.B. Schweißen, kathodische Tauchbadlackierung, Pulverlackierung etc. ermöglichen.

Aus einzelnen Profilen werden größere Strukturen zusammengeschweißt. Diese Technologie bietet große Vorteile, wenn kostengünstig große Profile mit geringen Wandstärken oder asymmetrischem Aufbau gefertigt werden müssen.

Die Fertigung von großformatigen Platten mit Abmessungen bis 3000 x 13540mm ist mit unserer modernen Doppelkopfanlage problemlos möglich. Durch das beidseitige Verschweißen in einem Arbeitsgang sind Ebenheiten von 2mm/lfm möglich.

Eines ist immer konstant geblieben: Unser Anspruch an die Qualität unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen.